Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Fixture release: Robins start by hosting Morecambe

21 August 2020

The 2020/21 draft Sky Bet League Two fixtures have been revealed and Cheltenham Town will start the campaign with a home game against Morecambe on Saturday 12 September.

Michael Duff's side will take on the Shrimps one week after their Carabao Cup first round tie at Peterborough United, provisionally scheduled for the first weekend of September.

Following their league opener against Morecambe at the Jonny-Rocks Stadium, the Robins will then travel to Tranmere Rovers, who were relegated from the third tier last season. 

A home game against Grimsby Town follows the trip to Prenton Park and rounds off the first month of the campaign, which will also include rounds one to four of the Carabao Cup. 

Cheltenham's final game of the 2020/21 campaign is at home to National League play-off winners Harrogate Town on Saturday 8 May.

Other notable fixture dates include a home game versus Stevenage on Boxing Day, with the Robins heading to Yorkshire to face Harrogate away in their first match of 2021.

Matches against Gloucestershire rivals Forest Green Rovers will take place at the Jonny-Rocks Stadium on Saturday 31 October followed by a trip to Nailsworth on Saturday 30 January. 

Please note that the 2020/21 Sky Bet League Two fixtures are draft at this stage and are subject to change - see Cheltenham Town's full list of matches below: 

Sat 5 Sept - Carabao Cup round one

Sat 12 Sept - Morecambe (H)

Wed 16 Sept - Carabao Cup round two

Sat 19 Sept - Tranmere Rovers (A)

Wed 23 Sept - Carabao Cup round three

Sat 26 Sept - Grimsby Town (H)

Wed 30 Sept - Carabao Cup round four 

Sat 3 Oct - Leyton Orient (A) 

Sat 10 Oct - Crawley Town (H) 

Sat 17 Oct - Southend United (A) 

Tue 20 Oct - Scunthorpe United (H)

Sat 24 Oct - Mansfield Town (H) 

Tue 27 Oct - Port Vale (A) 

Sat 31 Oct - Forest Green Rovers (H) 

Tue 3 Nov - Oldham Athletic (A) 

Sat 7 Nov - Emirates FA Cup round one 

Sat 14 Nov - Carlisle United (A) 

Sat 21 Nov - Walsall (H) 

Tue 24 Nov - Cambridge United (H) 

Sat 28 Nov - Emirates FA Cup round two

Tue 1 Dec - Bradford City (A) 

Sat 5 Dec - Exeter City (H) 

Sat 12 Dec - Salford City (A)

Tue 15 Dec - Bolton Wanderers (H) 

Sat 19 Dec - Barrow (A) 

Wed 23 Dec - Carabao Cup round five

Sat 26 Dec - Stevenage (H) 

Tue 29 Dec - Colchester United (A) 

Sat 2 Jan - Harrogate Town (A) 

Wed 6 Jan - Carabao Cup semi-finals

Sat 9 Jan - Newport County (H) Also Emirates FA Cup round three

Sat 16 Jan - Bolton Wanderers (A) 

Sat 23 Jan - Barrow (H) Also Emirates FA Cup round four

Tue 26 Jan - Oldham Athletic (H) 

Sat 30 Jan - Forest Green Rovers (A) 

Sat 6 Feb - Carlisle United (H)

Wed 10 Feb - Emirates FA Cup round five

Sat 13 Feb - Walsall (A)

Sat 20 Feb - Bradford City (H)

Tue 23 Feb - Cambridge United (A)

Sat 27 Feb - Scunthorpe United (A) 

Sun 28 Feb - Carabao Cup final

Tue 2 Mar - Southend United (H) 

Sat 6 Mar - Port Vale (H) 

Tue 9 Mar - Mansfield Town (A) 

Sat 13 Mar - Exeter City (A)

Sat 20 Mar - Salford City (H) Also Emirates FA Cup quarter-finals

Sat 27 Mar - Morecambe (A) 

Fri 2 Apr - Tranmere Rovers (H) 

Mon 5 Apr - Grimsby Town (A)

Sat 10 Apr - Leyton Orient (H)

Sat 17 Apr - Crawley Town (A) Also Emirates FA Cup semi-finals

Tue 20 Apr - Stevenage (A)

Sat 24 Apr - Colchester United (H)

Sat 1 May - Newport County (A) 

Sat 8 May - Harrogate Town (H) 

Sat 15 May - Emirates FA Cup final

*There are a limited number of season tickets available to be purchased for the new campaign, find out more information including how to buy yours here.


Advertisement block