Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad Numbers Announced

27 June 2013

The provisional squad numbers list has been revealed as the players begin pre-season.

The provisional list of 2013-14 squad numbers has been revealed as the players begin pre-season training.

14 professionals were back in attendance today and underwent light training sessions controlled by assistant manager Neil Howarth and fitness coach Jason Murphy. The players have received their squad numbers but the below list is a provisional one and it is subject to change.

1. Scott Brown
2. Keith Lowe
3. Billy Jones
4. Jason Taylor
5. Troy Brown
6. Steve Elliott
7. Jamie Cureton
8. Sam Deering
9. Byron Harrison
11. Jermaine McGlashan
16. Russ Penn
17. Joe Hanks
18. Ed Williams
20. Sido Jombati

New signings Troy Brown and Jamie Cureton have been handed squad numbers 5 and 7 respectively while newly signed professionals Joe Hanks and Ed Williams have been given 17 and 18. Jason Taylor takes over squad number 4 for the forthcoming season and Byron Harrison has been handed number 9.

Also joining the squad for pre-season training is former Arsenal midfielder Josh Rees. The 19 year-old central midfielder is an industrious player who has spent time on loan with League One side Brentford and has had a trial with Scottish Premier League side Hearts.

Advertisement block